30 August 2019

New Frontier: New Release from Steve Howe Trio!

‘New Frontier‘ is the excellent new studio album from The Steve Howe Trio, released 27th September via Esoteric Recordings/Cherry Red Records. Cut at Abbey Road Studios, and featuring Dylan Howe (drums), Ross Stanley (organ) and compositions co-written by former band-mate Bill Bruford, ‘New Frontier’ will be available both on CD and 180g vinyl formats. Signed... Read More
05 March 2019

Andre’ Previn

“Like many of you, I will deeply miss Andre’ Previn. I’d like to share some memories that come to mind. As a young teen—caught by the early sound of rock and roll—my ears became strangely attracted to the music of the show ‘My Fair Lady‘ as re-interpreted by André Previn (piano), Shelly Manne (drums) and... Read More
11 February 2019

Thomas Dunford and Flavio Sala

I would like to draw your attention to two younger musicians—a lutenist & a guitarist—who have established themselves extremely well in the worlds they inhabit. Thomas Dunford plays various lutes to a level I have not encountered since Julian Bream brought the music of the lute and particularly the music of John Dowland to the... Read More
17 October 2017

Nexus Available November 17

“Virgil and I had only recently completed recording ‘Nexus’, which contains eleven of his tunes to which I added a guitar to suit each one. We started to work together in 2016 by selecting about nine tunes from his ‘stockpile’ of piano based music that he’d periodically sent Jan & I each time he’d written... Read More
19 September 2017

A Message from Steve Howe

“On behalf of my wife Jan and all our family & his loved ones, we would like to thank everyone who has written so movingly to us following the sudden death of our younger son, Virgil Howe, at age 41. Your messages are helping us through this most difficult of times. Virgil’s love for his... Read More
30 May 2016

Homebrew 6 Tour

Steve is pleased to announce dates for his October tour to celebrate the release of Homebrew 6, his latest album, and the sixth release in the Homebrew series.  Steve’s tour will take him to Landmark Arts Centre, Salisbury Arts Centre, St. John’s Church, The Quay Theatre, Band on the Wall, The Jazz Café, City Varieties, The... Read More
16 May 2016


The problems I had with my equipment last night in Utrecht were with the POWER SUPPLY, not the Line 6 amp & pedal board! Without a clean and stabilized supply of electricity, this excellent equipment will not work properly. I was extremely disappointed that this affected the my performance. Steve Howe
11 April 2016

US Summer Tour Dates for YES

YES have announced our tour dates for this year’s summer tour of the US. You’ll find ticket links and more information at our band site, yesworld.com. See you soon! Steve July 27   Columbus, OH    Ohio State Fair 30   Atlantic City, NJ    Tropicana 31   Bethlehem, PA Sands    Event Center August 2   Lewiston, NY    Artpark 4   Lynn, MA    Lynn Auditorium... Read More
Westwinds // Anthology
  1. Westwinds // Anthology
  2. Walk Don’t Run // Anthology
  3. Ultra Definition // Anthology
  4. The Collector // Anthology
  5. Surface Tension // Anthology
  6. So Bad // Anthology
  7. Sketches In The Sun // Anthology
  8. Simplication // Anthology
  9. Sharp On Attack // Anthology
  10. Sensitive Chaos // Anthology
  11. Running The Human Race // Anthology
  12. Rising Sun // Anthology
  13. Pleasure Stole The Night // Anthology
  14. Pennants // Anthology
  15. Mood For A Day // Anthology
  16. Momenta // Anthology
  17. Meridan Strings // Anthology
  18. Maiden Voyage // Anthology
  19. Luck Of The Draw // Anthology
  20. Lost Symphony // Anthology
  21. Look Over Your Shoulder // Anthology
  22. King’s Ransom // Anthology
  23. Just Like A Woman // Anthology
  24. Ebb And Flow // Anthology
  25. Dorothy // Anthology
  26. Diary Of A Man Who Vanished // Anthology
  27. Devon Blue // Anthology
  28. Desire Comes First // Anthology
  29. Curls & Swirls // Anthology
  30. Buckets of Rain // Anthology
  31. Beginnings // Anthology
  32. Bachians Brasileiras No. 5 (Aria) // Anthology