A Note From Steve ...

News from Steve
17 October 2017

Nexus Available November 17

“Virgil and I had only recently completed recording ‘Nexus’, which contains eleven of his tunes to which I added a guitar to suit each one. We started to work together in 2016 by selecting about nine tunes from his ‘stockpile’ of piano based music that he’d periodically sent Jan & I each time he’d written and recorded a new idea. I began adding guitars to them, then I’d play them to Virgil. He’d then surprise me by bringing up other channels of instrumentation which I’d never heard. The tunes went from straightforward ‘duets’ to something bigger & better, more of a complete picture than a mere shape. “Free Fall” & “Nick’s Star” were added from earlier sessions, the latter being his tribute to the passing of his best friend Nick Hirsch.

‘Nexus’ explores a completely different side of Virgil’s ability, as a writer & keyboard player – ‘in his own right’. His talents were multi-diverse, so sitting at a keyboard & computer or in the middle of his drum kit, at all his regular DJ-ing gigs or on the radio, he always gave his best. We hope that the music just completed will stand as a fitting tribute to his life and legacy.”

–Steve Howe

Pre-order your copy of Nexus here.


7 Responses

  1. V Euroza MX

    I collect every material featuring Steve Howe… this is going to be a “must have” and a deep and intimate musical glance of Virgil, complemented by a genious…

    Steve: Thanks for sharing such awesome material. I am eager to get my copy too, as well as many loyal fans of your music, no matter if ASIA, GTR, YES (of course) Paul Suttin, solo projects or even QUEEN. “Sketches in the sun” is my life captured in a few but complex musical notes…

    Kind regards from Mexico.

  2. Mark in Atlanta


    I am going to order a copy, brother.

    Quakers believe there is an Inner Light in every person that never fades.


  3. Kurt

    Steve and Jan,
    I was very sorry to hear of the passing of Virgil, whom I had the opportunity to see with YES in Michigan in August. I purchased NEXUS in respect of your son’s talents. God bless your family, in this difficult time.

  4. Mark in Atlanta

    Just received my copy of Nexus. It is beautiful. Sublime. Uplifting. Thanks Steve for sharing this with the world.

  5. Brien Comerford

    This is tremendous news. Will immediately purchase this CD. The Howe family is resplendent with talent and compassion. God bless Steve, Jan, Dylan and Virgil.

  6. Brien Comerford

    My CD has arrived and it’s exemplary. Virgil’s piano skills are astounding and Steve’s refined guitar prowess enhances the splendor of every track. An exemplary instrumental album.

Westwinds // Anthology
  1. Westwinds // Anthology
  2. Walk Don’t Run // Anthology
  3. Ultra Definition // Anthology
  4. The Collector // Anthology
  5. Surface Tension // Anthology
  6. So Bad // Anthology
  7. Sketches In The Sun // Anthology
  8. Simplication // Anthology
  9. Sharp On Attack // Anthology
  10. Sensitive Chaos // Anthology
  11. Running The Human Race // Anthology
  12. Rising Sun // Anthology
  13. Pleasure Stole The Night // Anthology
  14. Pennants // Anthology
  15. Mood For A Day // Anthology
  16. Momenta // Anthology
  17. Meridan Strings // Anthology
  18. Maiden Voyage // Anthology
  19. Luck Of The Draw // Anthology
  20. Lost Symphony // Anthology
  21. Look Over Your Shoulder // Anthology
  22. King’s Ransom // Anthology
  23. Just Like A Woman // Anthology
  24. Ebb And Flow // Anthology
  25. Dorothy // Anthology
  26. Diary Of A Man Who Vanished // Anthology
  27. Devon Blue // Anthology
  28. Desire Comes First // Anthology
  29. Curls & Swirls // Anthology
  30. Buckets of Rain // Anthology
  31. Beginnings // Anthology
  32. Bachians Brasileiras No. 5 (Aria) // Anthology